CLIR is governed by a board of directors representing large and small academic libraries, research institutes and collections, scholarly associations, and publishers. The Board sets policy, oversees the investment of funds, establishes goals, and approves strategies for their achievement.

CLIR Board Members

Guy Berthiaume
Librarian and Archivist of Canada

Michele Casalini
Chief Executive Officer
Casalini Libri

Christopher Celenza
Dean of Georgetown College
Georgetown University

Dan Cohen*
Dean of Libraries and Vice Provost for Information Collaboration
Northeastern University

Jill Cousins*
Executive Director

Tess Davis
Executive Director
Antiquities Coalition

Kurt De Belder
University Librarian, Director of the Leiden University Libraries, and Director of Leiden University Press
Leiden University

Kathleen Fitzpatrick (Chair)
Director of Scholarly Communication
Modern Language Association

Emilie Gordenker
Royal Picture Gallery Mauritshuis

Charles Henry

Michael A. Keller
Ida M. Green University Librarian, Founder and Publisher of HighWire Press, Publisher of Stanford University Press
Stanford University

W. Joseph King
Lyon College

Carol Mandel
New York University Division of Libraries

Max Marmor* (Vice Chair)
Samuel H. Kress Foundation

Buhle Mbambo-Thata*
Director, Resource Development
AfLIA–African Library and Information Associations and Institutions

Richard Ovenden
Bodley’s Librarian
University of Oxford

Ingrid Parent
University of British Columbia

Winston Tabb (Treasurer)
Dean of University Libraries
Johns Hopkins University

Sohair Wastawy
Executive Director
Qatar National Library

John Price Wilkin
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign


* Also serves on DLF Advisory Committee